Skip navigation
Our Lady of Mt. Carmel Secondary School
"One Through Prayer and Learning"
  • Our Lady of Mt. Carmel Secondary School
  • 3700 Trelawny Circle
  • Mississauga ON , L5N 5J7
  • Principal: Jennifer Varnam
  • Vice Principal(s): Maria Ambrogi
    Nancy Tsiobanos

  • Superintendents: Martine Lewis
  • Trustee: Brea Corbet (Mississauga Ward 10, 9)
+More School Info
School Site 

Student Council

​The Student Council is an elected representative body of the students at Our Lady of Mount Carmel Secondary School. Consisting of students from all grade levels and representatives who act as faith ambassadors, the council purposefully initiates and directs student activities, acts as a liaison with OLMC staff, and represents the student body on specific OLMC committees. These students also engage in the mentoring of other students, charitable activities and leadership training. The spirit of their actions can be summed up in their Mission Statement.


Mission S​tatement

"We will embrace the school community and endeavor to build and maintain school spirit. We will be ambassadors of our Catholic & School values by being positive role models for those we represent. As “servant leaders” we will motivate others to celebrate diversity & contribute to our local & global community by changing a mindset of ‘me’ to ‘we’.”

Our Lady of Mount Carmel Student Council 2020-2021

Prime Minister:

Artur Glod

Deputy Prime Minister:

Isabelle Lopez


Reese Fowler

Student Senate:

​Matilda Maria Moreno

​​Faith Ambassador:

Emilia Hyatt

Social Media Manager:

Jayden Dill

Grade 12 Representatives:

Daniel Barsoum
Isaiah Oliva

Grade 11 Representatives:

Leana Banci
Marco D'Angelo
Jerimiah Eran
Kayleigh Kwok

Grade 10 Representatives:

Hamza Gandhi
Noah Kerr
Cole Vella
Violet Wojtas

Grade 9 Representatives:

Raphael Jarjees
Naomi John
Arash Karai
Jayden Liuzza
Ann Philip

back to top