Skip navigation
St. Marcellinus Secondary School
"Let Every Spirit Soar"
  • St. Marcellinus Secondary School
  • 730 Courtneypark Drive West
  • Mississauga ON , L5W 1L9
  • Principal: Annibale Iarossi
  • Vice Principal(s): Sheena Agius
    Loredana Gencarelli
    Maria Bueno

  • Superintendents: Adrian Scigliano
  • Trustee: Luz del Rosario (Mississauga Ward 11)
    Thomas Thomas (Mississauga Ward 5)
+More School Info
School Site 


St. Marcellinus School Council

Mission Statement
The St. Marcellinus School Council is committed to promoting and supporting a school environment which fosters the growth and development of the mind, the body and the Spirit of all our children.  We promote and encourage the utilization of strong Catholic teachings and the principles of Faith, Hope and Charity, while facilitating communication between home, school, church and our larger community.

The purpose of the Catholic School Council is to improve pupil achievement and enhance the accountability of the education system to parents. It is the policy of the Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board that our Catholic School Councils will promote the vision, values, sacramental life and Catholic practices of the Board and be faithful to its mission.



Dear Parent/Guardian:


As we begin the 2021-2022 school year, the Ministry of Education regulations call on us to coordinate the election of parent members for our school council within the first 30 days of the school year. Each parent seeking elections shall be nominated or self-nominated in writing, shall have a child registered at the school, shall be an English Separate School Elector or spouse of an English Separate School Elector, and shall declare if he or she is employed by the school board. The nomination documentation must be signed by an appointed official in the administration office. All nominations will be closed one week prior to the election. Nominations require the consent of the nominated member.


If you have any questions or concerns, please contact the main office at 905 564 6614.


-        The St. Marcellinus Administration Team

 Nomination Form for Parent Member.pdf

School Council Members 2019-2020


Jennifer Cazabon

Vice Chair

Colleen-Tracie Mexner


Tara Merritt


Carnisa Vincent

Parish Representative

Airene Cunanan

Co-OAPCE Representative

Tara Ryan-Gaube

Co-OAPCE Representative

Parent Member

Dahlia Solomon-Smith

Tan Singh

Parent Member

Tina Rizzuto Willan

Keachea Dixon

Parent Member

Chris Ferrao

Aku Numekevor-Otoo

Meeting Dates

Meetings are held at 7:00 pm via Zoom

October 4 2021, December 13 2021, February 15 2022, May 9 2022

School Council By-Law Document.pdf 


Approved Meeting  Minutes

SMSS Council Minutes of Meeting on 2021-03-01 FINAL.pdf

SMSS Council Minutes of Meeting on 2021-05-03 FINAL.pdf

SMSS Council Minutes of Meeting on 2021-10-04 FINAL.pdf

SMSS Council Minutes of Meeting on 2021-12-13 FINAL.pdf

SMSS Council Minutes of Meeting on 2022-02-15 FINAL.pdf

back to top