Skip navigation
St. Elizabeth Seton Catholic Elementary School
"Let Our Light Shine"
  • St. Elizabeth Seton Catholic Elementary School
  • 6133 Glen Erin Drive
  • Mississauga ON , L5N 2T7
  • Principal: Maryann D'Souza
  • Vice Principal(s):

  • Superintendents: Laura Odo
  • Trustee: Brea Corbet (Mississauga Ward 9)
+More School Info
School Site 

School History



History of St. Elizabeth Seton School

St. Elizabeth Seton School was established in September 1978, to serve the Meadowvale area. The school was initially housed at St. Richard School on Copenhagen Road. In February, 1979, the school, which was built for 444 students, opened its doors for the first time. The school was originally built with a port-a-pac containing 11 classrooms.  At that time the school had a play area and a soccer field for student play. As new subdivisions opened up in the growing Meadowvale area, St. Elizabeth Seton became a holding school for the new areas. Here is a map of our boundaries.

1979 - 1983
St. Elizabeth Seton held for St. John of the Cross School.  While holding for St. John of the Cross School, with 15 portables on site, St. Elizabeth Seton's enrolment exceeded 1,000 students.  St. John of the Cross opened its doors in December 1983.  The soccer field was used to house portables.

•1983 - 1988
St. Elizabeth Seton was a holding school for St. Teresa of Avila.  St. Teresa was established as a school in 1987 and remained at St. Elizabeth Seton until February 1988.  Enrolment during this period of time rose to over 850 students.

•1988 - June 1992
St. Elizabeth Seton served as a holding school for Blessed Edith Stein.  Enrolment during this period climbed to over 700 pupils.

•1992 - December 1997
St. Elizabeth Seton was a holding school for Our Lady of Mercy.  The enrolment of St. Elizabeth Seton at this time was 891.



Doug Swailes, 1978      

Gerri Allen, 1986        

Bob Mroz, 1993           

Jeff Wild, 1998   

Teresa Rose, 2002       

Tim Waters, 2002 - 2008

Don Scardicchio, 2008 - 2013

Patrick Cahill, 2013 - 2018

MaryAnn O'Mahony, 2018-2019

Maryann D'Souza, 2019 - Present

back to top