Skip navigation
  •  StudentsKorean
  •  StudentsKoreanPolish
  •  StudentsKoreanPolishSpanish
  •  StudentsKoreanPolishSpanishTagalog
Extraordinary Lives Start With a Great Catholic Education

School Year Calendar


​​​​​​​​​​

​​​​​

 

 Catalog-Item Reuse ‭[1]‬

school-year-calendar

2021-2022 School Year Calendar (PDF)

2021-2022 School Year Calendar

​First day of classes Elementary and Secondary schoolsTuesday, September 7, 2021 
First Day of classes Quadmester 2 Secondary
First Day of classes Semester 2 Secondary
(or Quadmester 3, if necessary)
(First Day of Quadmester 4, if necessary)
Monday, November 15, 2021
Thursday, February 3, 2022

Wednesday, April 20, 2022
School Year ends Elementary and Secondary SchoolsThursday, June 30, 2022
Number of school days for the 2020-21 school year194
Number of Instructional Days in Elementary Schools187
Number of Instructional Days in Secondary Schools187
Number of Professional Activity Days in Elementary Schools7
Number of Professional Activity Days in Secondary Schools7


School Holidays for the 2021-22 School Year


Every Saturday and Sunday
Labour DayMonday, September 6, 2021
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 11, 2021
Christmas Break (inclusive) Monday, December 20, 2021 to Friday, December 31, 2021 
Family DayMonday, February 21, 2022
Mid-Winter Break (inclusive)Monday, March 14, 2022 to Friday, March 18, 2022
Good Friday Friday, April 15, 2022
Easter Monday Monday, April 18, 2022
Victoria DayMonday, May 23, 2022


Professional Activity Days

Elementary Schools  

1. Thursday, September 2, 2021  Provincial Priorities in a Catholic Contex​t
2. Friday, September 17, 2021     Principal's Day: Reorganization/Faith Development
3. Friday, November 12, 2021      Provincial Priorities in a Catholic Context
4. Monday, January 24, 2022  ​      Term 1 Assessment and Evaluation of Pupil Progress
5. Friday, February 18, 2022         Reporting to Parents
6. Friday, May 13, 2022                 Provincial Priorities in a Catholic Context
7. Monday, June 6, 2022               ​Term 2 Assessment and Evaluation of Pupil Progress

 

St. Sofia School ONLY 

1. Thursday, September 2, 2021  Provincial Priorities in a Catholic Contex​t
2. Friday, November 12, 2021      Provincial Priorities in a Catholic Context​
3. Friday, January 7, 2022              Faith Development
4. Monday, January 24, 2022  ​      Term 1 Assessment and Evaluation of Pupil Progress
5. Friday, February 18, 2022         Reporting to Parents
6. Friday, April 22, 2022                Provincial Priorities in a Catholic Contex​t
7. Monday, June 6, 2022               Term 2 Assessment and Evaluation of Pupil Progress


Secondary Schools

 

1. Thursday, September 2, 2021      Provincial Priorities in a Catholic Contex​t
2. Friday, November 12, 2021          Provincial Priorities in a Catholic Context​
3. Wednesday, February 2, 2022     Principal’s Day:  Semester Turnaround     
4.  Friday, May 13, 2022                   Provincial Priorities in a Catholic Context​
5.  Tuesday, June 28, 2022               *Principal’s Day:  Year End Reporting and Activities
6.  Wednesday, June 29, 2022         *Principal’s Day:  Year End Reporting and Activities
7.  Thursday, June 30, 2022             *Principal’s Day:  Year End Reporting and Activities


*Semester and year end evaluations and school-wide promotion meetings; contact parents with summer school recommendations, OSR and report card preparation; inventory management of books, equipment, learning materials; curriculum development for new course outlines; goal setting for the upcoming school year.

  

back to top