Skip navigation
  • Korean
  • KoreanPolish
  • KoreanPolishSpanish
  • KoreanPolishSpanishTagalog
Extraordinary Lives Start With a Great Catholic Education

School Year Calendar


​​​​​​​​​​

​​​​​

 

Catalog-Item Reuse ‭[1]‬

school-year-calendar

​​​​​​2018-19 School Year Calendar

Printable 2018-2019 School Year Calendar

School Hours

First day of classes Elementary and Secondary schoolsTuesday, September 4, 2018
First Day of classes Semester 2 SecondaryFriday, February 1, 2019
School Year ends Elementary and Secondary SchoolsFriday, June 28, 2019
Number of school days for the 2018-19​ school year194
Number of Instructional Days in Elementary Schools187
Number of Instructional Days in Secondary Schools187
Number of Professional Activity Days in Elementary Schools7
Number of Professional Activity Days in Secondary Schools7


School Holidays for the 2018-19 School Year


Every Saturday and Sunday
Labour DayMonday, September 3, 2018
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 8, 2018
Christmas Break (inclusive) Monday, December 24, 2018 to Friday, January 4, 2019
Family DayMonday, February 18, 2019
Mid-Winter Break (inclusive)Monday, March 11, 2019 to Friday, March 15, 2019
Good Friday Friday, April 19, 2019
Easter Monday Monday, April 22, 2019
Victoria DayMonday, May 20, 2019


Professional Activity Days

Elementary Schools  

1. Friday, September 14, 2018   Principal's Day: Re-organization/Faith Development
2. Friday, October 5, 2018          Provincial Priorities in a Catholic Context​
3. Friday, November 16, 2018    Provincial Priorities in a Catholic Context
4. Monday, January 21, 2019    ​Term 1 Assessment and Evaluation of Pupil Progress
5. Friday, February 8, 2019         Reporting to Parents
6. Friday, April 12, 2019               ​Provincial Priorities in a Catholic Context
7. Monday, June 10, 2019            Term 2 Assessment and Evaluation of Pupil Progress


St. Sofia School ONLY

1. Friday, October 5, 2018          Provincial Priorities in a Catholic Context
2. Friday, November 16, 2018    Provincial Priorities in a Catholic Context
3. Monday, January 7, 2019        Principal's Day: Curriculum and Faith
4. Monday, January 21, 2019    Term 1 Assessment and Evaluation of Pupil Progress
5. Friday, February 8, 2019        Reporting to Parents
6. Friday, April 26, 2019              Provincial Priorities in a Catholic Context
7. Monday, June 10, 2019          Term 2 Assessment and Evaluation of Pupil Progress


Secondary Schools

1.  Friday, October 5, 2018             Provincial Priorities in a Catholic Context

2.  Friday, November 16, 2018       Provincial Priorities in a Catholic Context

3.  Thursday, January 31, 2019      Principal’s Day:  Semester Turnaround  

4.  Friday, April 12, 2019                 Provincial Priorities in a Catholic Context

5.  Wednesday, June 26, 2019      *Principal’s Day:  Year End Reporting and Activities

6.  Thursday, June 27, 2019          *Principal’s Day:  Year End Reporting and Activities

7.  Friday, June 28, 2019                *Principal’s Day:  Year End Reporting and Activities


*Semester and year end evaluations and school-wide promotion meetings; contact parents with summer school recommendations, OSR and report card preparation; inventory management of books, equipment, learning materials; curriculum development for new course outlines; goal setting for the upcoming school year.


Secondary – Examination Days

Semester 1: January 23, 24, 25, 28, 29, 2019   
January 30, 2019 - Instructional Day (Examination Review) 

Semester 2: June 18, 19, 20, 21, 24, 2019
June 25, 2019 - Instructional Day (Examination Review)

back to top